I did the saltine challenge!

6 saltine crackers in 60 seconds sounds pretty easy, right?!!

Until you do it!!!! I failed miserably. I probably legitimately ate 3 crackers and stuffed the last 3 in my mouth in the last 10 seconds. Most of this video is of me just…..chewing.

Other notable firsts:

* I had never played grand theft auto. I can see why it would be entertaining for some people. Unfortunately, it didn’t rock my socks as much as it probably was supposed to. Meh!!

* I had never had a pumpkin cheesecake croissant from Starbucks. It was delicious.

* I had never listened to my favorite band from high school, Brand New, in the morning. I don’t know what made me want to reminisce, but I felt like doing it on Wednesday morning. I listened to “No seatbelt song” and of course “Soco Amaretto lime.” It gave me goosebumps when it got to the “i wanna stay 18 forever….” So happy I’m not 18, but it’s nice to think about how much fun and young and hopeful we all were then. Here’s a live performance of it with just the lead singer, and the audience joining in for everything including that awesome ending, “you’re just jealous cuz we’re young and in love!”

* I had never dressed up for Halloween and gone to class! Here is most of my amazing cohort, all dressed up. I was Mary Katherine Gallagher, but I didn’t have a lot of time to put it together, so it’s a bit….well….off. MEH!!!! Everyone else looks amazing, though!

halloween

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

