I made salt!

My cousin Bob sent me a link a few weeks ago with directions on how to make salt. “Make salt?!” you say?! Yes! I made salt!

Step one: Get a gallon of water from your nearby ocean.

IMG_20130414_111809

Step two: strain it through cheesecloth a few times.

Step three: boil the crap out of it for a few hours to evaporate the water.

IMG_20130414_122658

IMG_20130414_123349

Step four: salt some cucumbers and eat them! Delish!

IMG_20130414_133136

I’m a little bit worried about the fact that Millstone is right across the bay…I’ll let you know if I grow two heads next week hahaha.

Other notable firsts:

* I had never left a box of crayons in a car and then had them MELT!!! the sadness.

IMG_20130414_120416

* I had never thrown a party while my parents (aka roommates) were out of town. Rule #3 on their list was “No Keggers!” We didn’t throw a kegger, but there WAS a lot of beer there…..

* I had never known that rolling your Rs was not genetic! Apparently, I can learn this skill!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

