I had an indoor beach day!

So it’s January. And I’m missing the beach like whoa. Yep, I live at a beach, but I sure as hell can’t dig my feet into the sand whenever I want, or lay down on a towel and feel the warm sun on my back. I’m missing this beach:

100_1434

and views like this:

100_0370

So how to recapture the magic of beautiful Hawaii in Connecticut in January?!!!! Time to get creative!!!

First step? Set your indoor space heater’s thermostat to its highest setting. (This is actually where it is every single night. I still sleep in fleece pj’s with a comforter and 2 fleece blankets.)

IMG_20130112_141403

I decided to catch up on a bit of school reading…

IMG_20130112_150512

A little beach yoga, anyone?

IMG_20130112_150658

Watch the sailboats sail across the water, and the gulls soar into the sky…

IMG_20130112_150609

Can’t forget an awesome cocktail! (Drunk with the BEST sippy straw birthday present, everrrrrrr [Thanks Hunter, Lori, and Karla!!)

IMG_20130112_150324

And last, but certainly not least, you can’t ever forget to dig your toes into the sand!!

IMG_20130112_150815

It was a great day!! I feel much better after visiting the beach, even if it was only in my dreams 🙂

Other notable firsts:
* I had never been a “one-on-one” special ed paraprofessional before.

* I had never been tried to set up by a principal before!

* I had never eaten at the new Thai/Sushi place in town before. (not bad!)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

